The Script

 
På sistone har jag lyssnat mycket på The Script, och flera gånger har jag börjat stårgråta till "If you could see me now" och "Superheroes". Texterna berör mig så djupt, och så hjälper gravid-hormonerna säkert också till att ta fram tårarna. 
 
It was February 14 Valentine's Day
The roses came but they took you away
Tattooed on my arm is a charm to disarm all the harm
Gotta keep myself calm but the truth is you're gone

And I'll never get to show you these songs
Dad you should see the tours that I'm on
I see you standing there next to Mom
Both singing along, yeah on and on 
 
 
 
When you've been fighting for it all your life
You've been working every day and night
That’s how a superhero learns to fly
Every day, every hour
Turn the pain into power

All the hurt, all the lies
All the tears that they cry
When the moment is just right
You see fire in their eyes

'Cause he’s stronger than you know
A heart of steel starts to grow